Sanem and Yaman's Blog

September 29, 2010

Mom goes on vacation!

Filed under: Uncategorized — byanikoglu @ 2:26 pm

On Saturday morning, I went to Taraklı with highschool grilfriends for an overnight trip. I was so happy about having some time off to myself, w/o kids that I screamed when entering the minibus that would take us to Taraklı; the older moms just laughed at me.  In short, it was a wonderful weekend at Hanimeli Konagi, built and run by Banu and Pembegül.

One concern was how how Yaman would take it, but before going to a conference for a few days, I wanted to test it and get him used to the idea too. Of course Yaman did not like this very much and woke up several times asking to nurse, but Sona and annanne comforted him. On Sunday morning he said “anneyi istemiyorum” indicating that he wasn’t crying for me when he woke up, but later said “açsana, versene” to annanne, I am told. He met me as if nothing happened, and started nursing right away.

Anyone looking for a great place to get away should consider Tarakli and Hanimeli Konağı.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

