Sanem and Yaman's Blog

May 3, 2011

Yaman’s tantrums

Filed under: Uncategorized — byanikoglu @ 7:59 am

Yaman is crying at almost everything these days. He used to be a very peaceful, always smiley baby
up until he was 1.5? years old. Now he screams and cries whenever he wants something, for
example when he wants to wear the dirty kepce t-shirt, or when he wants to put back on the wet pants
(night time accidents are 1 in every 2 weeks or so); or when he wants something that Sanem is holding!

He is so genuinely affected that it’s hard not to feel for him; its not like he is crying and will stop if we
are not looking (though that happens too, especially when wanting something from Sanem, this is that type).

But we recently watched their birth and baby videos when Serhat transferred them to the computer and
my strength is renewed because I know it will pass soon and we will remember these days dearly.

Aside from that, he is extremely cute anyway. Little lion, little bomb, tombiş oğlum,… He is also very polite
and considerate. He says "I am sorry" (even when we bump on him) and "thank you" regularly.

1 Comment »

  1. Bugün anneler günü, Göksu’daki evdeyiz. Öğle yemeğinde Kemal Amca ve Necla Hanım bizdeydiler. Yaman uyumamak için epey mızlandı, iyice yorulunca da salonda kanepenin üstünde kitap okurken kendiliğinden uyudu. Sanem’in arada sıradaki gülmelerine ve çığlıklarına rağmen hala mışıl mışıl uyuyor.

    Dünkü tantrum listesi: Şimşek çorabım, şimşek kitabım, penguenli kilotum, ayakkabımın altındaki kurumuş çamurları silin,… Örneğin şimşek kitabı burada olmadığı halde 20 dk zıplayarak bacaklarını döverek kitabını istedi sonunda başka bir dergi ile ikna oldu. Artık bu işin sırrını çözüyorum galiba o ağlarken sadece yanında duruyorum pek bir şey söylemiyorum hatta çoğunlukla ona bakmıyorum sadece nasıl bir şekilde ilgisini başka bir şeye çekebilirim diye düşünyorum. Genelde de benim dikkatimi çeken bir şey olup incelemeye başlarsam o da geliyor. Örneğin bugunkü bir tantrum sadece 5 dk sürdü. Berrin’in de dediği gibi bu günler geçip gidecek. Eskiden bu kadar ağlayıp yırtınması ona zarar verir mi diye kaygılanırdım ve daha da kötü olurdu şimdi sanki gayet normal hatta belki de ona faydalı olan bir şey bile olabilir diye düşünüyorum.

    Comment by Serhat Yesilyurt — May 8, 2011 @ 12:44 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

